A Day in the Life…

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Wild Wulfs of London by Ronda Thompson

Three books from the same series today. There are 5 books in the Wild Wulfs of London series, these are books 2, 3 and 5, the other two are in different anthologies.

The Dark One
In shadow he walks–shunned by proper London society– resigned to the dark, until he meets a woman who tempts him into the light. The Ton believes the curse that haunts the Wulf family is one of insanity…but it is something much darker. For a Wulf to give his heart, he must sacrifice his humanity. Armond has vowed to guard both his heart and his family secrets until the day he dies. But the rescue of one woman from an abusive situation forces him to risk all. The promises he made to himself and to his brothers pale beside the depth of his feelings for Rosalind Rutherford. Rosalind, as well, is thrown into a vortex of warring emotions. After being rescued from the evil clutches of her stepbrother, whom she suspects is a murderer; she becomes the wife of a sensuous stranger. But is Armond Wulf sensuous or sinister? Lover or liar? Man or Monster?

The Untamed One

Running from angry villagers and the man who ravaged her, the witch Lucinda flees into the forest to have her child. But Lord Jackson Wulf hunts her down, believing her death will break the family curse that threatens his brothers’ futures—a curse that has already transformed Jackson into a monster…

Instead of killing the witch, Jackson is moved by both her beauty and her desperate plight. Lucinda seizes the chance to find safety for herself and her babe when a bargain is struck between this outcast woman and this doomed man—and sealed by their marriage in name only.

In return for his protection, Lucinda has promised that her magic can free Jackson from his torment. But the pretty witch soon finds herself in danger of being seduced by Jackson’s charms, and pursued by the man who would see both her and her child dead. Can she trust a Wulf with her safety and the safety of her child? Can she trust her heart to Jackson? To surrender to a Wulf is a terrible risk, for love will either unleash the beast within the man…or finally set him free.

The Cursed One

Wed and widowed in one day, stunning socialite Amelia Sinclair’s honeymoon is anything but typical. Then again, neither is Amelia–rebellious and impulsive, marrying Robert Collingsworth was the one sensible thing she ever did. Now he’s dead and she must escape the vicious creatures stalking her–even if it means relying on a stranger. Well, maybe not a complete stranger. Amelia first glimpsed Gabriel Wulf years ago on the busy streets of London; since then he has haunted her dreams. But in the flesh, Gabriel is much more tantalizing than she ever dreamt, and much more complicated…

Gabriel Wulf, the strong one, the sensible one–the family and the curse that plagued them were his only priorities; there was little time for women and none for love. Now, he must protect an enticing beauty–and not just from the dangers that prowl the woods around them. Gabriel has secrets, dark ones he’s sure Amelia must never know and could never understand. But she has already awakened his heart…and the beast within. Will Amelia be the key to his salvation, or the architect of her own demise?

I really enjoyed these books, and luckily, you don’t necessarily have to read all five books in order, although it’s nice to do. I have to admit, sometimes the male characters got on my nerves, they are so stubborn, but it is necessary for the progression of the books. I highly recommend this series.


June 24, 2007 - Posted by | Books


  1. I keep searching this series and these are the only three that I keep getting, so I’m missing 2 of the 5 books or..what?

    Comment by Rae | January 13, 2009 | Reply

    • The other two stories are in the following anthologies: Midnight Pleasures by Amanda Ashley, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Ronda Thompson, and Maggie Shayne and Love at First Bite by Sherrilyn Kenyon, L.A. Banks, Susan Squires, and Ronda Thompson. Ronda Thompson passed away in 2007, so there won’t be any more connected books.

      Comment by crys9 | January 13, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love this series

    Comment by Kristina Lehigh | October 23, 2009 | Reply

  3. Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your Thank you For Best Content
    Books Nora Roberts Books Store

    Comment by Jenny | August 23, 2010 | Reply

  4. the other two is a short story that u really do not need inorder to read the books. but they do fill in the balnks alittle.

    Comment by brettney | July 31, 2012 | Reply

    • True, but I enjoy reading series in their entirety

      Comment by crys9 | January 8, 2014 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: